Millsap I.S.D. Board of Trustees



Degrees and Certifications:

Millsap I.S.D. Board of Trustees

The Millsap I.S.D. Board of Trustees meet each month to conduct the business of the district.  The board is made up of seven members who are dedicated to support the students and staff of the district to succeed.  The Board of Trustees work together to provide governance, set the vision, goals, policy, and budget of the district. 


Members of the Millsap I.S.D. Board of Trustees are:  Mr. Brady Burchette, Mr. Mike Burton, Vice President; Dr. Dene Herbel, President; Mrs. Deann Lee, Mr. Jerry Walker, Secretary; Mr. Jon Hartman, Mrs. Morgan Williams, and Mr. Allen Williams.

  • The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is open to the public. The Board normally meets on the fourth Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Millsap ISD Administration Board Room / Media Center 301 E. Brazos St. Millsap, TX. Dates of the meetings are listed below.

    FOR 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR
    July 31, 2017 - 5th Monday
    August 28, 2017
    September 25, 2017
    October 23, 2017
    November 13, 2017 2nd Monday - Thanksgiving Vacation  
    December 18, 2017 3rd Monday - Christmas Vacation
    January 22, 2018
    February 26, 2018
    March 26, 2018
    April 23, 2018
    May 21, 2018 3rd Monday - Memorial Day
    June 25, 2018 

    Millsap ISD Board Members are:

    Dr. Dene Herbel, President
    Mike Burton, Vice President 
    Jerry Walker, Secretary                            
    Jon Hartman, Member
    Brady Burchette, Member 
    Morgan Williams, Member
    Allen Williams, Member