Return to Headlines

May Board of Trustees Recognitions

The MISD Board of Trustees met on May 22 for their monthly meeting to discuss school business.  During their meeting, they recognized students and staff for their accomplishments.

Women's Softball

First Team All-District - Sierah McBride

Second Team All-Team District - Julie Basurto

Honorable Mention - Jolee Van Dyke, Cori Ground, Mackenzie Bonham, Preslee Shields

Academic All-District - Ella Van Dyke, Sierah McBride, Preslee Shields, Jolee Van Dyke, Samantha Black, Sabrina Harrison, Kaleigh Wooldridge, Cori Ground, Abbey Edwards

Rodeo Team

Belden Cox: Made NTHSRA Finals, 6th Place Heading, 3rd Place Heeling

Claire Dale: NTHSRA Finals

Brogan Sims: Made NTHSRA Finals, won Finals Average in Heeling and Year End in Heeling, All Around Boy Rookie of the Year

Nate Torres: Made NTHSRA Finals, Year End Reserve Champion and Reserve Champion of the Year in Bareback

Mecate Trammell: Made NTHSRA Finals, Reserve Year End Champion in Bull Riding

Fishing Team

Regional Qualifiers: Hagen Pitchford and Rylie Smith, Andrew Cienega and Cayanne Beachemin

Girl's Track

Addison Abbott: 3200M Area Qualifier

Chloe Harrison: 4x100M Relay Regional Qualifier

Kaleigh Wooldridge: 400M Area Qualifier, 4x200M Relay Regional Qualifier

Mackenzie Bonham: 4x100M Relay Regional Qualifier, 4x200M Relay Regional Qualifier

Kylie Keis: 4x100M Relay Regional Qualifier, 4x200M Relay Regional Qualifier

Curstin Trammell: 200M Area Qualifier, Long Jump Area Qualifier, 4x100M Regional Qualifier, 4x200M Relay Regional Qualifier