Return to Headlines

January School Board Recognitions

The MISD Board of Trustees met on January 22nd for their regular meeting to discuss business. During their meeting, they recognized students and staff for their accomplishments.



Ready Writing: 8th Grade, Chrissy Wydick, 3rd Place

Mathematics: 8th Grade, Dawson Lynch, 3rd Place; Toby Vollmer, 5th Place

Impromptu Speaking: 6th Grade, Jaylynne Foster, 6th Place

Calculators: 6th Grade, Jaylynne Foster, 4th Place; 8th Grade, Case Wilson, 5th Place

Spelling: 7th Grade, Kara Kemp, 4th Place

Listening: 7th Grade, Victoria Melo, 1st Place; 7th Grade, Kara Kemp, 6th Place; 7th Grade Listening Team (Emma Puckett, Kara Kemp, Victoria Melo) 2nd Place

Science: 6th Grade, Sawyer Loe, 1st Place, 6th Grade Science Team (Hunter Waide, Sawyer Loe, Gavin Nickels) 2nd Place; 7th Grade, Kemper Scherer, 1st Place; 7th Grade, Bryce Cribbs, 3rd Place, 7th Grade Science Team (Kai McMinn, Kemper Scherer, Bryce Cribbs) 1st Place; 8th Grade, Dawson Lynch, 5th Place, 8th Grade Team (Dawson, Lynch, Chrissy Wydick, Paisley Vaughn) 2nd Place

Additional Participants: Cadence Hall, Cora Stamatis, Charlie Northrip, Leslie Smith, Kandyce Smith, Alyxis Armstrong, Nolin Lockhart, Grace Lawler, Ben Moyo, Kyleigh Marbut, Braxton Anderson, Jaxon Wydick, Brayten Capp, Kyra Kimbrell, Haley Derington, Rylin Bagwell, Jaidah Mackey, Cameron Allen, Dylyn Silva



District Superlatives: Offensive MVP, Reid Green; DL MVP, Dalton Golden; Utility Player MVP, Kai Hanog

Offense 1st Team: Hector Pacheco, Tripp Moore, Grant Camarillo, CR Tippie, Nixon Delaune; 2nd Team: Caden Pitt, Brandon Savage; Honorable Mention: Landon Free, Hayden Johnson

Defense 1st Team: Tres Bagley, Bryce Hunkapiller, Morgan Birdwell, Jace Riggs, Brandon Savage, Nixon Delaune; 2nd Team: Caden Pitt, Connor Penry; Honorable Mention: Elijah Agnor, Graydin Jennings, Corbett Southern

Academic All-District: Conner Penry, Nixon Delaune, Jace Riggs, Kai Hanog, Reid Green, Guerin Morgan, Landen Free, Ethan Wright, Tripp Moore, CR Tippie, Brandon Savage, Tristen McKnight, Graydin Jennings, Santi Aguilar, Morgan Birdwell, Noah Perricone, Bryce Hunkapiller, Corbett Southern, Torrin Kiesendahl, Hector Pacheco, Kyle Gore, Grant Camarillo, Hayden Johnson, Tres Bagley, Jaxson Mizeski, Mason Glover, Dalton Golden, David Fields, Meric Winett, Evan Agnor, Elijah Agnor


Employees of the Month 

Teresa Blankenship, MES

Riana Beavers, MMS

Jennifer Bradley, MHS

Lupe Hagle, MISD


January is School Board Appreciation Month and our board definitely deserves recognition. Thank you for giving your time and talents to the students, staff, and community. Board members are Chad Edwards, Jon Hartman, Andrea Schrick, Dr. Dene Herbel, Beth Adkins, Ross Beavers, and Danielle Clark