Return to Headlines

November MISD Board of Trustee Recognitions

BandBaddgorHolderMercerBetaGirls Cross CountryBoys Cross Country

The MISD Board of Trustees met on November 13th for their monthly board meeting. It was a great night for recognition of some amazing staff and students.


Employees of the month for October were recognized. Katherine Baddgor, MES; Cyndi Holder, MMS; Gerald Mercer, MHS; and Karla Stewart, MISD.


MHS Beta Club received Outstanding Leadership recognition at the Beta Leadership Summit in October. These students qualified to compete at Nationals in Savannah, GA this June. 

  • Lead Outside the Box: Regan Ritthaler, Charley Clark, Weston Porter, Bianca Mejia, Cadence Quesada, Lily Youngblood, Lillian Stamatis, Alex Ritthaler
  • Project Proposal: Corbin Vollmer, Diego Anderson, Charley Clark, Kaitlyn Waits, Hazel Stamatis, Carolyne Volore, Alex Ritthaler
  • Collaboration Connection: Charley Clark, Kaitlyn Waits, Regan Ritthaler, Hazel Stamatis, Lillian Stamatis, Alex Ritthaler


MHS Cross Country: Addison Abbott, Cydney Barnett, Joey Fross, Calissa Marbut, Michelle MOyo, Allison Ode, Kaleigh Wooldridge, Hudson Abbott, Leighton Kimbrell, Braylon Pugh


MMS Cross Country Boy's Cross Country team placed 3rd overall with Cameran Allen finishing 1st and Toby Vollmer finishing 15th. Bryson Emory, Britain Rutherford, and Cody Holloway contributed to the team win.


The Pride of Millsap, MHS's Marching Band was recognized for their many achievements this season. Major Adkins, Elijah Aldrich, Raegin Aldrich, Diego Anderson, Cayanne Beauchemin, Lincoln Beavers, Coralee Boyd, Chris Brenner, Braylon Buckner, Kalyn Burns, Braden Chandler, Charley Clark, Katia Ebey, Becca Ellis, Kyle Gore, Andi Herring, Kylie Layman, Kaori Little, Peyton Lowry, Kathryn Ludwick, Calissa Marbut, Presley Masterson, Katelyn Meador, Lonnie Mills, Allison Ode, Taygan Phillips, Jack Pope Noah Perricone, Cadence Quesada, Aiden Rawson, Alex Ritthaler, Regan Ritthaler, Anthony Rodriguez, Breanna Ruiz, Corbett Southern, Lillian Stamatis, Bryson Taylor, Jimmy Thomas, Audrey Tilly, Corbin Vollmer, Samuel Volore, Summer Stembridge